Siege Time is Too Long

DeletedUser49104

I just don't get the point of this, i am a revolt noob but bare with me. The point has been made that ls can get anywhere in the world within 12 hours. Surely that means bir and dlu can get anywhere within 12 hours too? am i missing something? the setting is equal to everyone! if you rely solely on working out where the person is from and trying to sneak in a ninja CS while they are sleeping does that make you a good player or does it make you incapable of taking the city when the player is awake?... This setting is a setting and equally benefits all parties as all have equal TT and even the most active/inactive of players deserve a chance of defending themselves against multiple timezones, dont play the EN server if you want to prey on a differing timezone... play the server of that timezone.

Settings are equal for both defence and offence

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser48583

grepointel current has 3k+ ppl playing 109
14/3000 is not most
i see a ton of likes for all the posts telling you to put on your big boy pants and man up
just b/c you are the loudest whiner doesn't make your opinion the most valid

Charlie has a valid point complaining on this matter, for those who spent years playing on fast conquest worlds the settings make no sense and is a legit kick in the teeth to the players who invest time and money into the game. 8 hours for the siege is most understanding for this speed. 12 is too much given the distance that players can reach now.

DeletedUser34939

Neily it’s not about trying to end a siege before someone wakes up it’s how long it ties up the support. If you sleep through the first 3 hrs of a siege the city is probably lost unless the player you have in siege has a much much bigger alliance than the attackers alliance and can field an overwhelming amount of breakers.

12 or 8 hours makes no difference when CSing someone who is asleep and doesn’t have an alarm.