Posting battle reports

DeletedUser

Hi there

I'm a newbie, who started this game a couple of weeks ago, playing on Omicron. I played Ogame (online game similar to this, just with spaceships and planets, more complicated/advanced battle systems, but also more caps/limits on point development/expansion) earlier, so I'm quite used to this style of online games.

The game seem pretty straight forward, so without captivating complexities, it can only be fun in the long term if there is a sense of community that makes whatever accomplishments your archieve seem significant. In this game, it's possible to play actively for many months only to be conquered by a gang of people who go against you. So, what would motivate people to play seriously? The fact that they contribute to the history and interesting power struggles in the different worlds.

However, right now, there is almost no activity in the forums (which is astounding, considering how many people are signed up in the game). It's really mostly a bunch of immature kids trash-talking each other with no substance. How about we get some interesting talks and more concrete warfare aboard? I remember from Ogame that reading about the biggest hits, how they were planned and executed really created something special for the scene. It intensified rivalries, glorified the big battles and gave everyone something to talk about. Here is an example. Furthermore, whenever two big alliances battled, there would be a combat report thread where everyone could follow what was happening (and a seperate thread for discussing tactical elements and some banter). I would have no regret losing my entire spaceship fleet (read: army) if I could somehow influence the events going on between the biggest alliances in one of the universes and become part of how this interesting story unraveled.