Just me or is Demand Troops utterly worthless in 2.0?

DeletedUser

nah I havnt used it and dont plan to the merchant offers isnta troops if they are every needed anyway

DeletedUser

It is pretty much useless..unless you plan on going to bed then I guess you could use it to get a few quick troops? I don't use it all.

DeletedUser

I'm using it.

Maybe because i'm kinda new to the game. :heh:
I tend do expand farming villages to lvl 3 quite fast. In early stage of the game it lets you build up a nice stack of archers without having to invest research points. I use it when i know i'll be gone for a while (at least 2 hours) and de scheduled builds take little time to complete.
With mining on a decent level (i believe strong mines from the start are a good foundation for later deployment) resources build up nicely by themself in the meantime.
That's my idea. I'm a nOOb, i know. But hey, maybe i'm the best nOOb around :cool:

Thrillology

Phrourach
I tend do expand farming villages to lvl 3 quite fast. In early stage of the game it lets you build up a nice stack of archers without having to invest research points. I use it when i know i'll be gone for a while (at least 2 hours) and de scheduled builds take little time to complete.
With mining on a decent level (i believe strong mines from the start are a good foundation for later deployment) resources build up nicely by themself in the meantime.
That's my idea. I'm a nOOb, i know. But hey, maybe i'm the best nOOb around :cool:

Don't do that...
That's how my city has over 1,100 points and my enemy has only 608, because he upgraded cities often.

Thrillology

Phrourach

I never researched archers... should I get archers?
Silver and Stone are extremely scarce, even though stone is plentiful. I have too much wood, not enough space :p
"Ever had too much wood and not enough space?"
"Well, buy the new cardboard boxes!"
"Made from 20% animal, 30% ivory, and %50 wood, you can store your wood and have more space!"