Top 12 Top whatever-number-you-want

DOCtriad

Hoplite
Tf can cry all they want but they heavily outnumbered us and still lost the war to us (fiasco) by 572 cities to 28. I don't think that's only because of gold...

One of their leaders (ahr ex) had over 50k dlu lts in her city on an island with like 5 other TF cities (a city which was never revved btw). At the same time their best players mumbai2012 and stannis were getting opped. That dlu could have helped them a lot.

I'm new to this game but it's clear to me that the TF leaders got outmaneuvered! Just like the cocky Summer Camp leaders did. If i was a player in their allies I'd reconsider playing for them again, fumbling like that is embarrassing!

wdj40

Hipparchus
All I read from DOC here was...

"Gold gold gold gold Gold? Gold gold nuke nuke gold gold Goooold nuke ha. Gold gold gold pfffft nuke gold gold".

;)

VIRTUALSELF

Phrourach
I havent even played this en145 server but keep getting tagged...

Either way it's always fun to see noobs complain about gold abuse. I don't know many other games where you can easily top 10 without spending a dime, but of course that requires learning the game and actually playing it

Ofc there's spartan and jasper spending bucks on Fiasco, but i doubt most of their other players did. 2-3 million BP after a full speed 3 server isnt even anything outrageous, chances are you other alliances just suck

wdj40

Hipparchus
I want to make it abundantly clear Gold isn't the actual issue there is a ton of things in the game it can be spent on. The problem is when Inno implemented the insta-buy feature instead of the old reduce % time. That tips the scale from manageable to not for most people.

The Insta-buy for Buildings & Units to be precise, takes the Strategy part out of a good Strategy Game.

wdj40

Hipparchus
haha, that clearly has to be photoshop, TF did NOT gold, ask wdj40, he knows :)