Passed Auto-Block Messages

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser

Proposal:
Choose settings for other players to be able to message you.

Have you Checked the DNS and PSI lists in the Archives? Is this idea similar to one that has been previously suggested?
No

Reason:
Since I started playing (and especially within the last few weeks) I have received tons of junk mail for other games, this led me to thinking about this

Details:
I am proposing that you can set requirements for other players to message you ingame, all requirements will be only for the server you have set them in.
Two Possible settings could be:
1. Point Requirements (probably the best as spammers never get more than 400 points :))
2. Alliance requirements (Must be in your alliance to message you, you could also accept pact mails or choose to refuse messages from enemies)
I do believe that these settings should not be able to block messages from others in your alliance.

Visual Aids:
Nope's.

Balance:
It won't affect any other features in the game.

Abuse Prevention:
None

Summary:
Can't really shorten it further o_O
And I know that I didn't put much thought into this, but I just want rid of these spam messages :pro:

DeletedUser22115

Bad idea as what if an alliance wants to have a pact with yours how can they message you. if its the beginning of the world how can people message you to join there alliance or if they start on the rim they cant message you.

BAB IDEA stamped all over it. No Offense.

DeletedUser

Bad idea as what if an alliance wants to have a pact with yours how can they message you. if its the beginning of the world how can people message you to join there alliance or if they start on the rim they cant message you.

BAB IDEA stamped all over it. No Offense.

You choose the settings, if you are the leader you would obviously wouldn't set things that would prevent alliances from contacting you, if you are at the start of the world you probably won't choose any settings.