Defense

DeletedUser

Ok, I'm new to the game but it seems to me like attackers do way too much damage to defenders. The accepted military thinking tis that you need at least a 3 to 1 ratio of attacker to defenders to defeat a well defender town. In this game 100 slingers will defeat over 950 slingers behind a lvl 4 wall. How is this even remotely accurate? You have cover behind the wall and overwhelming numbers and you get wiped out by an enemy. Even if you use swordsmen against slingers, you need to have at least 2/3s their number to assure victory for the defender. Just venting here cause a veteran player can easily overcome new cities on any island. I mean everytime i start to build up some troop strength i get attacked and wiped out for killingless than equal numbers of enemy troops.

DeletedUser

well morale is in effect so its supposed to even it out the game does actually favour defense, remember you have a wall helping you and militia

DeletedUser

You are wrong -__-

Grepolis favors the defender. Usually.

DeletedUser

You are very oh so very wrong, this game favors the defender oh so much.

If you read the game wiki, it will tell you certain units are best for defense and others for Offense. Slingers are good at O but terrible bad at d, in fact slingers are so bad at defending that against certain units the malita are better lol. now that last one does make little sense :p

DeletedUser

You are very oh so very wrong, this game favors the defender oh so much.

If you read the game wiki, it will tell you certain units are best for defense and others for Offense. Slingers are good at O but terrible bad at d, in fact slingers are so bad at defending that against certain units the malita are better lol. now that last one does make little sense :p

Thank you for supporting my cause Vork :p

But yes, Vork is correct... And, the slinger vs. sword ratio that you put is wrong :O

DeletedUser