growing concern

DeletedUser22145

Fellow grepolis brothers/sisters. I have been playing this game now for 4 years I guess, and I have thoroughly enjoyed the strategy, friendships, adventure of it, just all of it. However, I am seeing a growing trend that seems to be very prevalent in the us. server and I hope it doesn't spill over into en. as I find it vile.

while I agree that all forms of war are fair game, like spies and such I also feel we have adopted certain codes of conduct we have all learned to agree to like refugee guidelines.

With that said I am witnessing what I am calling double agents. members who we would have called spies before, but the difference is that large amounts of them infiltrate the alliance especially in the beginning, play along side you fully committed build the alliance become trusted members and then mass defect all at once, causing a ripple within the alliance that is most disheartening for the whole team and can easily result in implosion.

It is very different than a forum spy which is a pain in of itself. I would like us to not accept this tactic as a staple within the grepolis worlds. Again I get all is fair in love and war, but this is really not fun for the game itself. Those of us who are experienced players with experienced teams would like to win on the merit of play, tactical play, alliance coordination and team play, not just he we won cause we imploded 3 alliances, lolool not cool.

my two cents.

Jamincon

DeletedUser27128

I agree with this (kind of biased as this recently happened to me).

However, you can't stop these people, and some of them don't have any honor or self-respect, and can stoop to really low levels.

DeletedUser37948

ive played a long time, there have and always will be people who are dastardly , bad attitudes and willing to do anything. but players of merit make names for themselves just like heros of anchient greece there rep moves from server to server with them.