Mingha meets the leaders!

DeletedUser

Dont get me wrong,

I LIKE the idea of interviews, and I thought it was a cool thing to do - its something I always do when i am commentating on car events, we do meet and greets with the drivers and ask them about random stuff, not even about driving etc.

Its the way it was done thats made me mad - I dont have any length of time in this game so can only go on what I find. I happened to drop into my "local" RME Alliance as a guy on my island had joined them and I think he was worried I was going to farm him. So I joined, then they gradually asked me to help lead as I was active, the highest in our branch, the highest in my ocean and like to speak up and help, Im a very TEAM orientated player, but usually in leadership roles, as its what I do for a living and have done in sports. I guess Im just bossy !! lol

I have no illusions that RME are perfect or the most all conquering out there, I dont doubt that skilled players like Dodo, JNC, Furry, Aicy, Metalcore and others have a better perspective on Madrids merits as a player and his tactics, but all I can relate to is as a new player the alliance has been friendly, helpful, allows freedom, promotes if they think you do a good job. They try to be sensible about things like recruiting and mailing etc where possible but admittedly goes a bit crazy in the first couple of weeks to get members, but then they are not a premade with loads of chums on the forums to work with and the pacts are often via people who they know or are also MRAs in the beginning phase, we're under no illusion that we could win a one to one fight with The Marines, but in a 10 to 1 fight we have a chance maybe, you might not like that but its been the way of the real world for many years, just think about China and Russia vs Nato for a few decades !!!

I think maybe the non stop bashing of a Team that isnt around here much to defend itself should maybe go down a notch or two.

J.

J.n.c 1993

Strategos