Proposal No-Gold World, but wait for it...

DeletedUser56360

Proposal:
Preface- I understand that a no-gold world has been proposed before, and been shot down as well because as we all know, Inno is a COMPANY, and so they must make money somehow. Gold has been their bread and butter for making such revenue up till and including now, understandably so. There must be a strong alternative to avoid infringing upon gold revenue.

But hear me out- A buy-in world with no gold, at top speeds. I'm talking fast speeds, where domination/wonders would be reached within ~4 months. Costs 20$ to enter(adjust for global currencies of course), and is over within a season(I'm a working student, I'd pay up to 30$ to play a world like this). This is at least worth beta testing.

Reason:
Nowadays the most popular triple A games are bought for an initial price(or free to play like Apex Legends, and yes I understand these are FPS games primarily), and then players can purchase an extended "Battle Pass" for extra perks, stats, skins, etc while playing their favorite game. I think the same mechanic and a potential for profitability with a level playing field can apply to this game.

People think there are players who enjoy slow worlds(1 or 2 speed). I have not seen those players. I suspect those worlds are meant to irritate quick/impatient players(like me) into spending more gold so that they can emulate the feeling and pace of being in a 3 or 4 world. At least the good and experienced ones.