On a 2.0, 3x speed world, what should you build first?

DeletedUser

I am trying (obviously) to build up my polis. However, I am new to 2.0, and have never played on a world faster than speed 2 before. How should I distribute my buildings, should I loot units or resources from the villages,etc.

DeletedUser

This is what I did, its worked well for me so far.

If you are a very active player do not worry too much about building your resources, worry about clicking that farm button every 5-10 minutes.

-Build Up To Barracks
-Build Up To Academy
-Build Wall

After that build your resources to 15 timber, 10 silver, 12 quarry. Thats all you need.
Immediately after taking a new farming village start working towards the next one until you reach your 6th village.

Moving towards your villages in the beginning gets you used to building troops and pacing yourself when it comes to building and troop spending.

Because this is a Morale world, buy a few catapaults from the phonecian trader when you get the chance (research optional), this allows you to tear down the wall of the inactive on your island while minimizing your losses.

You'll want to prioritize getting revolt technology and at least 900 battlepoints before you do.

Research Architecture, this will save you an estimated 134k resources by the time you research Revolt. Build your Senate to level 21, then research Crane. Build Academy to revolt while researching other necessary technology.

I reccomend focusing exclusivley on Academy and Warehouse till you reach level 28 academy. Save harbor for last. Once it comes time to build harbor worship posideon, for 25 favor he gives you 800 wood, on a speed 3 server that comes quick.

Sorry for any misspellings for confusing statements. Typed this in a rush, will edit when given the chance.

DeletedUser

This world is way to fast for me,i am thinking to quit...

DeletedUser

Thanks TaskCo.