The Defense of Women

DeletedUser8396

Not to say they need it in most cases, women are perfectly capable of defending themselves in a verbal argument, I feel this needs to be written (if not by someone else, then by me). In light of recent events, I’ve heard and seen an interaction the opened my eyes to one particular issue in the increasing popularity of Feminism versus Equality versus Chauvinism.

The issue is a war being raged behind “our” own lines. “Back home” with our “allies” in this “gender war”, instead of going out and firing volleys of attacks toward women in the field, MEN degrade women in private when few or no one is listening to defend themselves. Much like an actual war, propaganda spreads in the home country about how the enemy is vile, weak, and bound to lose. In this male versus female war being raged, the MEN (I have no direct knowledge of females doing this) hide behind closed doors, hushed voices, and a shield of “not your business” and make jokes, comments, degradations and defamations that are, quite frankly, disgusting to hear unless one agrees with them.

In this war, the MEN objectify the enemy. If the enemy can lose the humanity possessed, there is little to no reason to degrade them more. No one feels sympathy for inanimate objects, and thus MEN will degrade the women into something lower than a human. However, these MEN go a step further- they do not degrade women into inanimate objects but something much viler. An idea. A feeling. A sensation. These MEN objectify women into an idea of pleasure. An idea of inferiority. An idea of weakness. An idea that should be stamped out. Can women embody these ideas? Certainly. Are women limited to these principles and ideas listed? Most certainly not.