The Omicron Times Issue #2

DeletedUser

The Omicron Times
Issue #2

Welcome​
This is the long awaited Issue #2. The members who did the first issue abandoned it after 1 issue. This is my first time doing this, but I will make it a monthly issue. I'm not as versed in thread creation, so bare with me.

Top Alliance Interviews

The Unit
Interview with Murtius

Q) 1. What are your opinions of your competition out there? Friend or Foe.

A) I think until lately there hasn't been much competition in this world as the core seemed to fill up with weak alliances and/or MRA's (LoDa and DOW spring to mind). Since the better alliances were in the outer oceans away from each other they could hardly attack each other or go to war. Now that the weak alliances have fallen or are falling things should shape up.

Q) 2. Which alliances out there have impressed you the most? And which have disappointed you? And Why?

A) The alliance who has impressed me the most is without a doubt Black Sea. The have been to hell and back but still they fight on. As I said to their leader the other day, any alliance can rise and fall but it takes a great alliance to rise again.

Sadly the alliance who has disappointed me most is our current enemy DOWE, they lack basic game skills, coordination, leadership and most of all loyalty. While their allies in the south DOWH have put up a good fight the so called elite have not.

Q) 3. What's your view on the release of the 2.0 Worlds impact on Omicron (Last of the 1.26 Worlds)?

A) I feel 2.0 affected this world greatly and due to its release we lost a lot of good players. None of the top alliances suffered as much as lynx I think it was plain to see but we all (including ourselves) lost good members. However as I said earlier I feel this world will soon become a lot more interesting.

Q) 4. Do you feel your alliance will be one of the final standing? And what other alliances do you feel will be there with you?