Proposal Throwback Worlds

DeletedUser8881

So I've been playing this game for almost 10 years now. It will be 10 years on May 8th. Obviously I haven't played the entire time, a year off here and there,maybe two. But I've seen this game evolve over the years. I remember the first time the revolt system was implemented in Zeta. I remember when there wasn't an endgame. You just fought and fought. Then World Wonders were implemented and worlds started closing. And things kept changing from there. New endgames with Domination, balance changes, new gods, the introduction of heroes. The game is drastically different now.

I think what we could use are a couple of throwback worlds. Different styles. I've noticed right now we have a lot of small alliance cap worlds. You end up with a handful of top main alliances and they each run 1-2 sister alliances if not more depending on cap size. They run the world. Then there's a lot of smaller alliances just existing that can't really fight anybody and get picked on. Bring back large alliance caps. We're talking 150-200+ players per alliance. Now all the sister alliances are in one and the smaller ones get merged in. More players can be competitive. More people having fun and not just existing. Less small meaningless wars, more large scale all out chaos. Constant mergers to keep alliances topped up.

Run two of these worlds. One fast paced revolt. Just a run at you bloodbath. Another a slow conquest. It gives you time to ease into things. I think these worlds help cater towards new players as well. It helps them understand the game more than the tutorial can accomplish. I remember when it took at least a month if not easily longer to get conquest up and running. Also morale inactive. Just no.