Newspaper Corinth Weekly | Issue Four

DeletedUser

Good evening everyone, and welcome to what is the fourth edition of your newspaper, Corinth Weekly.

This week we have two interviews. The first is with well known forumer Pythagorus of leading alliance Permanent Ban and the second is with Aman-Alvi of declining alliance Momento Mori, who have dropped to #23 after losing a number of cities to Protogenoi.

Is it fair to say that PB are running this world with next to no competition?

first off, thanks for the interview owen - it's my first time! (blush)
i wouldn't go quite as far as to say that there we are running the world, or that there is competition. i think we are the dominant alliance in the world, but we haven't even filled out one core ocean yet, so there is still a long way to go before anybody could say we are running the world. as for competition, competition will always emerge from somewhere :)

You have near to 200 members. Is the alliance at all disorganised?

we have good systems in place which have worked in large (100+ member) alliances before, so i'd say our level of organisation is fairly good. i do expect improvement in the future though, and there is room to improve.

Are there any alliances you see as real competition?

as competition to win the world? no, not yet. as competition in terms of making it difficult for us to take their cities, definitely. there are some very competent alliances for us to fight :)

How pleased are you with your progress so far?