how much defense troops to build for first city?

DeletedUser

hi i'm new to this game(from tribal wars) and started in phi(2.0) and i was wondering how much and which types of defense troops should i have before i start working on building up my offense army?(i couldn't find any good in-depth guides about how to build up your starting city when looking for guides in wiki and forums.)
aslo had another question...i'am thinking of getting athena when i build up my temple cause of the patron and the spy on incoming attacks skill but was wondering if you guys can give a estimate of how much favor can i get with only one city?

DeletedUser

Moved your thread to the Acropolis.

Your starting strategy will depend on many variations. Are you on an island with alot of inactive people? Are you competing with players with the same amount of points as you? Some people go straight for offense units (Hoplites, Horsemen, Slingers) and try to clear out the competition on the island and dominate it as soon as people get a chance to build up. Others will conserve a bit more and build defensive units (Hoplites, Swordsmen, Archers).

Your favour will build quite slowly in the beginning of the game and it will take quite some time to build favour up, so don't rely on it too heavily. I like using Zeus for the extra unit boost with Divine Sign (grants 1 chariot), but Hera is also a great starting Goddess because her powers are centered around buffing your resource production which can give you a nice advantage in the start. Harpies as a mythical units are pretty cool too.

DeletedUser

hi i'm new to this game(from tribal wars) and started in phi(2.0) and i was wondering how much and which types of defense troops should i have before i start working on building up my offense army?