Poppa's Log

DeletedUser49280

Greetings All,

My name is J.M.Rademaker and I'm a writer. I am using this game as a muse. I'm writing the story of Poppa Woody. Some of my close friends requested to see my rough drafts. As alliances come and go these writings started floating around other alliances. I soon started getting swamped with requests to be on the mailing list. I got to the point where fighting, writing and responding to requests were conflicting. An experienced player suggested that I put this on the Forum for all to read.

Below is an excerpt from the story. If you like the story and want more pm me at Poppa Woody. If enough people like it I will start postings.

First let me introduce you to Poppa Woody.

Poppa Woody is your typical backwoods country hick whose brains have been preserved in Moonshine since the age of 6. His only redeeming quality is that he’s hung like a horse. Due to his endowment he drew the attentions of Queen Iwanna who married him in a fit of passion. Now ol’ Poppa is Livin Large off the Queen in the lap of Luxury, yet doesn’t have a Clue as to what he’s doing.

Let’s look in on the Poppa:

Poppa's Log Day 1

I finally got my 8th farm. As per all the directions & advice I got, I threw everything I had at them. Well, I GOT it, but only 3 of my guys came limping back. One had a Flag, one had a Drum and I believe the other was playing a Fife! In my haste to catch up I grabbed a Quest that gave Silver enhancer. Once I said "I'll take it" I find it comes with Loyalty Reduction. As you know you can't cancel. Now every time I make a demand, one revolts! " I am starting to replenish my troops to go straighten out the farmers. I'm now down to two farms. On the brighter side, Harbor is now at 18. I'm going to try to be CS ready by tonight, I'll keep you informed!