Pre-mades a problem?

DeletedUser13655

Hello fellow grepo players!

I had a few thoughts that I feel that I should share and get your opinions on, I'm not looking for bashing but a well thought out discussion, and maybe opposing thoughts to my position

I would say that im a relatively new player, playing in 3 worlds at the moment, I wouldn't call myself a noob, but I'm no expert either.

I recently joined Xi, hoping that another speed 2 world would finally get some good action in terms of getting into a good alliance, active players, and an overall good time for playing Grepolis, just like I’ve been having before in epsilon. However once I joined Xi, I realized that this whole world was pre-made, and that to join as a beginner in the world (which is what grepolis suggests when first signing up)… I needed experience way past my time of 7 months playing; as I got denied from an alliance that found me not suitable because I did not play enough to be considered the best. I wouldn’t consider myself an expert by any means, but I’m no beginner either, I found it shocking that every alliance in Xi was pre-made; by leaders from worlds such as Alpha, Zeta, Gamma, so on and so forth. I know its not against the rules to discriminate on lack of expertise. However, why would a beginner join Xi, or any new world you come out with, when as soon as (s)he joins, and begins to learn the game, and then after weeks or months of playing finally gets to a conquering level, just to find out that they’ve been claimed and conquered a few days after. I realize the nature of this game is to conquer… not to make play dates, or to just play sim city. To make my point more clear on how unfair this is, I’ll link the pre-made forums before Xi even came out, and to other pre-mades from recent worlds.

Ex 1.

http://forum.en.grepolis.com/showthread.php?t=14247

Ex 2.

http://forum.en.grepolis.com/showthread.php?t=15648

Ex 3.

http://forum.en.grepolis.com/showthread.php?t=12925