The Friendly NOOB

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser

Hello :p
I am new to this whole forum thing... I am just starting to realize that everyone converses in here and not just the game.

Anyways right now I am trying to figure out what to do in my main worlds... Now its my question...

Seeing how all the alliances work generally in your opinions would you consider a good alliance small or large or some other characteristic??

Its fascinating seeing how in some of my worlds the alliances are extremely active and in some its like a ghost town.

Anyways any reply is appreciated...

DeletedUser

firstly Welcome to the external forums.

Second, about alliance size, it depends. I prefer to keep alliances small with a handful of active, aggressive and determined players. I find that if you work in a small team, communication and team spirit between the players is significantly higher, and playing becomes enjoyable. Where-as at an MRA size alliance, it quickly becomes dull.

DeletedUser

been in both and as a leader/council member in both. Very much prefer small alliances of good players that are active.. though keeping them active is hard work.. in an MRA it doesn't matter if a few leave lol

but as a small alliance you have more fun.. get to work more as a team and it's more of a family.. been in MRA's where I've never spoken to half of them lol

Baudin Toolan

Grepolis Team
I suppose it's possible to have a large alliance that is very active, talkative, and skilled. However I have yet to meet one so I vote for small alliances. Players will inevitably quit a server. So a large alliance has an advantage there. If 1/10 of your members leave it is more noticeable in a small alliance. The trick to an alliance is finding one with good leadership, if it has that size won't matter.

DeletedUser

I think if they are all active, willing to do whatever is needed and post on the forums, then why not have a larger alliance to attack in groups?