Adios, Epsilon

DeletedUser4945

Due to RL issues and the urging of my family, the time has come for me to leave the game.

If you look at my stats, it's clear I'm nowhere near the best player in Epsilon, but I do have several claims to fame.

I started out in March of 2010 as a complete noob to this kind of game. But I was lucky enough to make the right friends and join the right alliances to allow me to rise to the top 10 of the world.

Along the way I helped hold together the #1 alliance here for more than a year, through many challenges involving changes in leadership, enemies, alliances and players.

And I've never lost a city to an enemy. You could say that was due to non-aggressive play, but it's also because those who attempted it, the latest being Rowney from LoV, quickly found out that I know how to defend and decided to move on to easier targets. (Though admittedly, I was never a target of enga or DK, else that stat might not hold.)

I don't think there's anyone else in Eps who can make a similar claim.

If I want to be known for anything, though, it's that I stood by my alliance and helped our members in every way I could. And they helped me in turn. Every time I asked for anything, our members came through for me. The number of people I'm indebted to, both past and current, are too numerous to mention.

I know people like to say that SE's days are numbered, but despite an aggressive show by LoV, I just don't see that happening. We've got a great leadership team in place, and my leaving won't change that. And although we have a hard time getting our butts in gear sometimes, we will defend our territory. Mark my words, in the 2.0 world we will reign as the final champs.

My only regret is that I never hit Dom up for a cool sig. No one does it better than she does. :)