Christian Soldiers

DeletedUser

I an looking for 30 good men or women for an alliance that honors Jesus Christ. That's all. How you honor Christ is between you and God. I will not judge you personally, but will make decisions that are best for the alliance- as, I think, would be expected. I do not care if you are Pentecostal, Protestant, Catholic, Orthodox or other. I do not care what your race or gender is- I myself am about 40% (37.5, or 3/16) Jewish (and I worship a Jewish carpenter). I want us to be a good example to each other and other Grepolis players. Our friends and allies can expect fairness and justice. Our pacts (10 pact limit) can expect loyalty- though we will still put the alliance first. I will also look for players to grow their cities in an aggressive manor. We will not be wimpy, as Jesus was no wimp. He was a carpenter by trade who sat down, braided a cord of whips, and then knocked over, as scholars say, over a mile worth of tables belonging to the crooked merchants and moneychangers and said "God's house should be a place of prayer, not a den of thieves". He was not afraid to call select people foxes, hypocrites, birds of prey or broods of vipers. Besides, practically speaking this is a WAR GAME, and it's only a game, so it's not personal. If the results of strong competition makes someone angry then that, to me, is what the Bible calls "taking offense". Tell me you are a Jesus freak, and you're in!

FYI- "Zeus" is another word for "Deus", or "God", and he is part of the Sky Father Tradition- where the head of mythic pantheons are seen by some scholars as having similarities to God.
Athena is is the "power" of wisdom- we will pretend (for that's what this game is, anyway, pretending) she is the Lady Wisdom in Proverbs.
Hades is actually a word used in the Bible for a place that the dead go- We will pretend that God has put Hades, the place, into your profile.