Forum Activity on the Lower Side?

DeletedUser

Hey Guys,

I am back to Grepolis after a long time. For a short background, I started playing TW from W7 onwards. Also played World Alpha on Grepolis when the game began. I have performed reasonably Okay.

Back during the days of Alpha world and TW, external forums used to be completely abuzz with activities! I am not much of a forum poster myself, but I always enjoyed reading all the debates, flames, arguments and enemy declarations on the external forum. It use to be the way I passed my time between my farming runs.

But for some reason now, the activity seems much lesser; the content, much less humorous. I go through the new posts of the previous day within the 5 min farming runs. Where has everyone disappeared? Its only a select few whose comments keep recurring, e.g. socrates.

I am not really complaining here, but just genuinely curious about this diminishing activity. Does anyone else feel that way?

Regards,
StOlEnDeStInY

DeletedUser4577

Welcome back but as you notice the forums are dying.

They have been dying for a number of reasons. Ones we can talk about and others that are debatable. Anyways, This world just started so not much to read other then lame "pnp's" and big talk. Wait till around the 2 week and it will be abuzz but for how long idk...
These forums tend to die after awhile and then they stay dead lately...

DeletedUser

You're not alone. I've been playing since about a week after gamma opened. Many of the great posters have moved on. While there are still a few left, there are not nearly as many. But like derek said, activity will pick up in a week or two.

DeletedUser

it happens, I can see more activity if the externals were directly tied to the ingame, but that unlikely to happen. I'm not a major forum poster myself, I'm more of a lurker, really. There's probably only one gaming forum i've ever been a major poster on (over 8000 posts), but its covered multiple platforms, not just one game.