Riddle Rampage

• Thread starter DeletedUser47263
  • Start date

DeletedUser47263

well, with all the arguing in several threads, I thought I would make one for fun. so, I've made a riddle thread. here's how it works: I'll start and post a riddle, and people can try to get the answer. when one person gets the answer, the person who posted the riddle lets them know it's right. then the person who got the right answer (or the first person to get the right answer if there's more then one) can post a riddle of their own. simple, right? hopefully, we can keep this thread completely free of arguments and just have fun.

now, I'm not really good at riddles, but I searched my mind for the best one I could find. so here's the first riddle:

What always runs but never walks,
Often hums but never talks?

*note- due to circumstances, I will not be checking this forum too often; therefore, I have given the answer to Jamovic. he will tell you if the answer is right, should he happen to see the answer before I do.

DeletedUser

CORRECT RED-Heres my one Question: A poor man is sitting in a pub. He sees that the man next to him is extremely rich.

Poor man: I have an amazing talent; I know almost every song that has ever existed.

The rich man laughs.

Poor man: I am willing to bet you all the money you have in your wallet that I can sing a popular song that includes a lady's name of your choosing.

The rich man laughs again.

Rich man: OK, how about my daughter's name, Joanna Armstrong-Miller?

The poor man goes home rich.

What song did he sing?

DeletedUser33794

CORRECT RED-Heres my one Question: A poor man is sitting in a pub. He sees that the man next to him is extremely rich.

Poor man: I have an amazing talent; I know almost every song that has ever existed.

The rich man laughs.

Poor man: I am willing to bet you all the money you have in your wallet that I can sing a popular song that includes a lady's name of your choosing.

The rich man laughs again.