The life and times of the tiny

DeletedUser

So I am new to Beta and Greoplis. Been reading around and noticed how everyone seems to think the forum is dead. So here is my attempt to liven things up and perhaps to induce a bit of nostalgia for you players who barely remember your 1 city days.

Morning in Invasion-
Lord Thukydities rises before the dawn as usual to another shining day in Grepoland. He is only mildly annoyed that all the troops are home and asleep in the barracks as the island is secure. Grabbing a cauldron and spoon he walks through barracks and raises the cry, "All up!,All up! there's booty to be had men, get dressed and in the yard in five!"

After the men are assembled in the yard he quickly sends the horsemen off to the three cities with the largest take on the island and sets the seargents to drilling the other men while waiting for the cavalry to return.

A quick scan of yesterdays scroll reminds him of which cities have been recently plundered and in no time he has compiled a list for where his raiders will be going first. By now the horsemen have returned from their quick trip with panniers bulging. The yard is a riot of activity as loot is unloaded into the warehouse and men grab weapons and personal good luck charms.

Now with the full army assembled down by the docks, Lord Thukydities addresses the men.

"I'm proud of all of you. In the short time since our founding we have had 2 victory processions and if we keep this up by the time we research conquer we won't be just taking one city men, but two! (huzzah!) Now get yourselves on to those ships and bring us back gold and glory! (huzzah!)"

The men rush to the ships, soon the din is past and all that remains is the waiting. Watching the sails disappear around the headland, He thinks to himself, life is good.

-So there we are. Comments?

DeletedUser

This is very nice... However, I am used to one city :) (I just started in Lambda :p)

DeletedUser

Is there another chapter?